5201 Norris Canyon Rd, # 330 | San Ramon , CA 94583
925 866 6778

Patient Testimonials

Wotowic Plastic Surgery
5 5 Star Rating based on 10 reviews
5201 Norris Canyon Rd, # 330 San Ramon, CA 94583
925 866 6778

He did amazing work

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 21, 2021

I highly recommend Dr. Wotowick he performed my breast reduction/ lift. I am 3 weeks post-op, and I am very happy with my results 🙂  He did amazing work. Super sweet and honest doctor. His staff is very friendly and professional. Thank you Dr. Wotowick I am eternally grateful 🙂

by

Dr. Wotowic performed my Breast Reduction and I am very pleased with the results!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 25, 2021

Dr. Wotowic performed my Breast Reduction and I am very pleased with the results!  He is incredibly artistic and creative, spent a lot of time answering my questions and talking with me, and was very adamant that every precaution was made to ensure the procedure was performed safely in light of the fact that we are in a pandemic.  Plus, his staff are wonderful!  Marcie took such good care of me throughout the recovery period.

My advice for anyone considering a breast reduction:  read blogs of people who had this same procedure done, talk to others who had it done, know ahead of time what the recovery period looks like, ask lots of questions so your surgeon and their staff are aware of what matters most to you and what your expectations are, and be prepared to have everything you need at home to minimize your discomfort during the recovery period.  I found lots of really great articles on Pinterest that helped me prepare.  Best of luck to you and I am certain you will love your new boobies!!

by

 He and his staff went above and beyond

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 30, 2019

I worked with Dr. Wotowic for several YEARS to develop a plan for treating a rare deformity due to scoliosis. He and his staff went above and beyond in every aspect as we worked together to do something that had never been done before.  He consulted several other doctors, worked with engineers/implant developers and went to bat for me with my insurance company.  He never rushed our visits or the process and was totally invested in giving me the best, safest outcome possible.  If you have a difficult, challenging or rare case, please at least go talk to Doctor Wotowic.  He won’t always tell you what you want to hear, but he will consider all aspects of your case down to the tiniest detail to make sure your procedure is a success.

by

Excellent surgeon and amazing results.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 28, 2019

Excellent surgeon and amazing results.  Compassionate and understanding.  I now am pain-free after carrying around so much extra weight.  I would highly recommend him and wish I had a breast reduction 20 years ago.

by

He is a master of his craft

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 3, 2015

“I have been a patient of Dr. Wotowic’s for over 15 years for both reconstructive and cosmetic concerns. Prior to every procedure, I have been completely and thoroughly informed about my diagnosis and all available treatments. His thorough and relaxed manner allowed me to completely understand all aspects of the operative sequence. Most importantly, I felt my detailed concerns were heard and, ultimately, my expectations were met if not exceeded. He is a master of his craft, a gifted diagnostician, and a gifted surgeon. I recommend him with enthusiasm and without any reservation.”

by

Paul Wotowic is one special breed of cat

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 10, 2015

“Paul Wotowic is one special breed of cat. I was referred to him and two other plastic surgeons in the area for a cosmetic consultation regarding the shape and hump of my nose. The two other plastic surgeons were quick to sign me up for the knife on the first visit. They told me it would be a quick operation to chisel off the hump and they could do it in their office operating room. I felt a bit hurried and decided to see Dr. Wotowic.

When I met with him, he asked me about my ethnicity (Jewish/Middle Eastern) and was the only one to ask me about my breathing or prior trauma to my nose (age 22 – water polo). He explained in detail that my hump was not that severe and was a combination of bone and cartilage, which he showed me in a rather worn anatomy book.

He then explained how reducing the hump was only one part of what he thought I needed. He also recommended lifting the tip a small amount (my father’s tip is pointed down) and narrowing the tip a very small amount … three small surgical maneuvers rather than a large cutting off of the hump.

This next part is what shocked me. I was ready to sign up right there for the procedure, but he insisted that I go home, discuss it with my family and then come back and ask any questions I might have. No hard sell. No pushy sales job. I did have questions and although I had to wait a bit for my surgery, I was thoroughly prepared for every aspect of the procedure.

The results exceeded my expectations and resulted in a refined, masculine nose that is true to my ethnic makeup. Dr. Wotowic is a direct, focused, intellectually honest man with gifted hands and an artist’s judgment and skill. I really appreciate and value his type of clinical skill sets (five stars plus).”

by

Superb plastic surgeon

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 20, 2015

“I usually don’t enjoy visits to my physician, but Paul Wotowic is a unique exception. He is not only a superb plastic surgeon and technician, but a physician who genuinely understands a patient and their concerns. He listened thoroughly to my problem (management for my diagnosis for breast reconstruction), pointed out other issues I didn’t think of, and then calmly walked me through a plan of management for my diagnosis explaining all of the steps in the process. My reconstruction turned out perfectly and better than I had expected with the result being soft, perky, and very natural. He is a very principled thinker and executed a deliberate surgical plan that I could understand even though I do not have a medical background. This man has a gift of intellectual discernment, heartfelt understanding, and surgical judgment unique among today’s medical practitioners. I have since had other cosmetic operations performed by him. All of them with equal satisfaction and excellent results.”

by

We were all elated with the result

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 23, 2014

“For the longest time my husband and I were undecided about having our son’s ears corrected. Ry was an active little boy developing normally in all areas, but had always been plagued by floppy and protruding ears. Initially, he seemed to accept other kids’ occasional ridicule in good spirits, but then we both noticed that he was making conscious efforts to hide his ears by demanding his hair be kept long. When the subject came up at a family gathering, my mother in law, a retired John Muir operating room nurse suggested we see a plastic surgeon and specifically recommended Dr. Wotowic whom she had worked with previously.

I made an appointment for my son. My mother in law and I accompanied him. Dr. Wotowic listened attentively and let my son, age 6, tell him what bothered him about his ears. During the examination and the explanation, Dr. Wotowic always spoke to my son all the while knowingly explaining to all of us about the condition, the affected anatomy, and the necessary operation he would do to reshape critical segments of the ears to make them normal in shape, appearance, and symmetry. He spoke about and drew by hand very detailed anatomy and yet did it in a way that we could all easily comprehend. He spoke to Ry about the operation and discussed the post-operative care and pain management in a very reassuring, calm, and confident manner that left my son eager to proceed. The operation came about perfectly as expected by all of us. My son understood there would be some discomfort, but as Dr. Wotowic explained it was all minimal and did just as he had told us.

When the dressing came off one week later, all of us were present when Ry held up a mirror and smiled “ear to ear.” The result was perfect in shape, contour, and symmetry. We were all elated with the result. Dr. Wotowic not only performed a masterful operation, but was flawless in his dialogue and rapport with my son and our family. His technical ability is complimented greatly by his calm, confident, and reassuring demeanor, which my son and all of us greatly appreciated.”

by

He was thorough beyond words

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 3, 2014

“Like many professional 30-something women I was very self conscious about my breast size. It wasn’t that my breasts were absent, but the shape, contour, and fullness of the cup was deficient and one was larger than the other. I am very athletic, ride horses, and was a competitive swimmer in high school. I didn’t want to have anything that would interfere with my sports activities and, above all, I wanted a natural look, although I myself didn’t know what that was for me.

Many of my friends had had breast augmentation done with variable results by many different plastic surgeons. From talking to them and looking at some of them, I did know what I did NOT want. Some had very large implants that made them top heavy. Some had implants that projected above the bra even when they were not wearing a bra. Some had breasts that were hard and some had lost nipple sensation. All of these things I did not want. I was a bit confused and frightened at what could happen with this operation.

I was referred to Dr. Wotowic by a friend whose mother had breast reconstruction done by him and was very pleased because her reconstructed breast looked and felt better than the breast she had before her surgery. I decided to consult with him and two other plastic surgeons.

Dr. Wotowic’s approach was very different than my other consultations. He spent a significant amount of time asking me about my activity, lifestyle, occupation, and asked about the type of clothes that I wear at the office and at leisure. He emphasized the importance that a natural look and feel is a paramount goal in breast augmentation and that shape and contour were far more important than the absolute size of the implant.

Before examining my chest, he made note of my height, waist, hip, and buttock contour so as to balance the breast augmentation with my waist and hip profile. His office staff greatly assisted in different fitting trials wearing different tops and jackets that I wear at work. All of this assessment was very helpful and critical to my understanding and selection of implant size. The procedure was explained in anatomical detail with models and hand drawn pictures and all issues regarding nipple sensitivity and the differences in my breast size were outlined in exacting detail.

He was thorough beyond words, confident and detailed in his explanation, and answered all of my questions completely. The operation proceeded exactly as he outlined and planned and I am ecstatic with the results. My office suits allow my breasts to project with balanced cleavage despite their previous difference in size and there is no large bulge in the upper part of my breast when I wear casual clothes. My breasts project in perfect balance with my buttock and when I wear heels, I project a tall yet curvaceous silhouette.

Dr. Wotowic helped me understand and achieve exactly what I wanted … a balanced profile with symmetrical breasts that are soft, sensitive, and above all natural.”

by

I trust Dr. Wotowic

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 3, 2014

“I had breast augmentation surgery ten years ago. My breasts have been beautiful and natural and matched my body perfectly since that first surgery. His close attention and focus on me during our initial consultation allowed him to accurately assess my needs, my preferences, my style, and my concerns. Recovery from breast implant surgery was smooth and uncomplicated.

My most recent consult with him ten years later was regarding breast reconstruction for an anticipated mastectomy. He has changed little in his style in making sure all aspects of the upcoming procedure, including the details of the anatomy and the recovery are completely understood by me. I have complete confidence in his expertise and technical ability and would follow his recommendation confidently. Thank you Dr. Wotowic.”

by

Contact

Please fill this simple form with any questions or if you want to schedule a consultation.




I agree to the Terms of Use